slideshow_image_H1 slideshow_image_H3 slideshow_image_H4 slideshow_image_H5 slideshow_image_H6 slideshow_image_H7 slideshow_image_H16 Index_N1 slideshow_image_H9 Index_N2 slideshow_image_H10 slideshow_image_H11 Index_N3 Index_N4 Index_N5 slideshow_image_H13 slideshow_image_H14 slideshow_image_H8

2018 marks the 13th glorious year of Scotland's foremost celebration of creative endeavour.

The Scottish Style Awards in celebration with Moët & Chandon were founded and launched in 2005 by Mary McGowne with the aim of honouring the inspirational individuals and enterprises who enrich life in the fields of the arts. The Awards celebrate style and creativity in its broadest sense.

Staged in the city of Glasgow and attracting major international celebrities and VIPs, the ceremony is the most eagerly anticipated red carpet event on the social calendar, attracting enormous media attention and presenting Scottish excellence to a global audience.

The Scottish Style Awards – saluting Legends of Style. Our incredible history…

At the inaugural ceremony in 2005, hosted by Edith Bowman at Tramway, the acclaimed design partnership Timorous Beasties were accorded the headline award for Outstanding Contribution. Jonathan Saunders was named Fashion Designer of the Year - the first of many awards he would go on to receive, and actor Robert Carlyle and model Lauren Tempany scooped the Most Stylish Male and Female accolades respectively.

In 2006, the venue was magnificent Kelvingrove Art Gallery and Museum – newly reopened after its truly splendid refurbishment. On this occasion, entertainment behemoth DF Concerts was honoured for its Outstanding Contribution whilst design agency RM Star was awarded Tastemaker of the Year. KT Tunstall accepted the award for Most Stylish Musician – and, in another SSA first, the prodigiously talented Christopher Kane was named Fashion Designer of the Year.

In 2007, the Scottish Style Awards took place amid the quixotic surroundings of The Old Fruitmarket in Glasgow’s Merchant City. The late, great fashion textile artist Bernat Klein was honoured for his Outstanding Contribution, complimented with a never-before-seen runway homage featuring his iconic designs. The National Theatre of Scotland was awarded Tastemaker of the Year whilst actors James McAvoy and Katie Leung were named Most Stylish Male and Female. Dance superstar Calvin Harris walked off Most Stylish Musician.

The Scottish Style Awards returned to the grandeur of Kelvingrove Art Gallery & Museum in 2008, and delivered one of the most glittering occasions ever staged in Scotland with Lauren Laverne hosting. Style icon Shirley Manson flew in from LA to accept Most Stylish Female whilst Richard Jobson and Sharleen Spiteri were named Most Stylish Male and Most Stylish Musician respectively, and Lucy Yeomans accepted Tastemaker of the Year. Johnstons of Elgin was recognised for its Outstanding Contribution and in a world exclusive 'Name behind the Names' runway homage to Johnstons many of the biggest names in fashion including Louis Vuitton, Hermes, Burberry, Balenciaga and Christopher Kane paid their own very special tributes.

Sophie Ellis Bextor hosted the following Scottish Style Awards - opening up the show with a dazzling live performance and whirlwind five outfit changes. Dame Vivienne Westwood accepted the International Style Icon accolade to a rapturous reception, Harris Tweed Hebrides was acknowledged for its Outstanding Contribution and actor Richard Madden and actress Louise Linton were named Most Stylish Male and Female.

Nick Grimshaw welcomed the nation’s most stylish as host at Kelvingrove in 2011. Emeli Sande delivered a now legendary live performance before accepting Breakthrough Star of the Year. Film producer Gillian Berrie was named Tastemaker of the Year for her Scottish screen endeavours through Film City Glasgow whilst Graven Images received the Outstanding Contribution. Cathal McAteer for FOLK was named Designer of the Year and the nation’s Most Stylish Male and Female was accorded to Harris Tweed Hebrides Creative Director Mark Hogarth and international model Amanda Hendrick.

In 2013, the Scottish Style Awards, hosted by Mike Keat of The Cuban Brothers, lived up to its reputation as the nation's most respected and exciting celebration with a roll call of stars turning out in full force. Sara Macdonald was accorded Most Stylish Female, to the delight of her plus one, husband Noel Gallagher. Actor Martin Compston was named Most Stylish Male whilst Judy R Clark and Gianni Collarossi for Duchamp triumphed in the Womenswear and Menswear Designer of the Year categories. The achievements of Glaswegian Alister Mackie, one of the world's most influential stylists and creative directors was recognised with the Tastemaker of the Year accolade. Andrew Fairlie, Scotland's most celebrated chef, and the only recipient of two coninuously held Michelin stars for his eponymous Gleneagles patronage, received a standing ovation for his Outstanding Contribution. In a Scottish Style Awards first, and in recognition of its exceptional innovation and reach on a global scale, Rockstar North, founder of Grand Theft Auto, was honoured with a Very Special Contribution accolade.

The Scottish Style Awards Tenth Anniversary in 2015, hosted by actress Sophie Kennedy Clark was a truly legendary occasion. The Sub Club was recognised for its Very Special Achievement, Glasgow School of Art was accorded Outstanding Contributon and Paolo Nutini and Rosemary Ferguson were named Most Stylish Male and Female. In a moving posthumous tribute, presented on stage by Luke Day, Editor of British GQ Style, Bryan McMahon was honoured as Gone But Not Forgotten.

Now as we enter the 13th glorious year, and with actress Pollyanna McIntosh announced as our most stylish host, the Champagne will flow, the celebrities will shine and the nation's foremost Legends of Style will be acknowledged. As ever, it will be a night to remember.